Targeted Nightmares
Targeted Nightmares
Forgetting - Audio Story
Preview
0:00
-0:17

Forgetting - Audio Story

A story about fading memories.

Sometimes when it rains, I get scared. It’s not those light, spring drizzles that get to me, those aren’t so bad. It's the flash-boom summer storms with their deep thrum surrounding our family, precipitated by a blinding splash of light, that leave me feeling more alone than ever. I don’t want to be alone - not again - so I crawl closer to Dad and nudge…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Targeted Nightmares to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Targeted Nightmares
Targeted Nightmares
Horror and Fantasy fiction (flash, short, series) written by Matthew Christian.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Matthew Christian